Budget smartphone Reviews

  • best budget phone

    Best Budget Phone 2018

    Cheap smartphones are better than ever and we have the best ones you can buy

    12 Oct 2018

  • best budget chinese phones 1600

    Best Budget Chinese Phones 2018

    Mid-range phones at budget prices, here are the best cheap Chinese phones

    12 Oct 2018

  • umidigi one pro review

    UMIDIGI One Pro Review

    You won't believe the One Pro from UMIDIGI is a budget phone

    12 Oct 2018     Price from: £132     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best huawei phones

    Best Huawei phones 2018

    Huawei phones have grown to become an excellent Android choice in 2018. Which is the best?

    08 Oct 2018

  • honor 7x review 06

    Best Honor phones 2018

    The best Honor phones and where to buy them

    08 Oct 2018

  • xiaomi mi 6 pro

    Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite / Redmi 6 Pro Review

    Xiaomi offers some of the best budget phones you'll find, and this Redmi 6 Pro/Mi A2 Lite is the best of the lot

    05 Oct 2018     Price from: £170     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • moto e5 plus review

    Moto E5 Plus review

    A great choice for those looking for a big screen and battery life under £150

    01 Oct 2018     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • moto e5 play review 1

    Moto E5 Play review

    How much smartphone can £89 get you? Find out in our Moto E5 Play review

    28 Sep 2018     Price from: £89     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • google pixe2 review 11

    Best small smartphone 2018

    Small phones are getting bigger too, but not everyone wants a 6in screen. Here are our favourite small phones

    27 Sep 2018

  • nokia 5 1 review

    Nokia 5.1 review

    Is the Nokia 5.1 the ideal budget smartphone? It certainly looks the part, but it’s not perfect – find out why in our review

    24 Sep 2018     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best chinese phones

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    18 Sep 2018

  • best nokia phones 2018

    The best Nokia phones of 2018

    We rank the best Nokia phones you can buy today

    31 Aug 2018

  • best dual sim phones 2018

    The best dual-SIM phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    22 Aug 2018

  • nokia 8110 4g banana phone

    Nokia 8110 4G review: Hands-on

    The second edition of the original series brings back the 8110 banana phone from The Matrix

    09 Aug 2018     Price from: £69

  • moto e5 review

    Moto E5 review

    Get some G6 design and specs for a lot less money

    02 Aug 2018     Price from: £119     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • honor 7s review

    Honor 7S review

    While we commend Honor for releasing such an affordable phone, actually using the 7S is frustrating

    10 Jul 2018     Price from: £100     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • htc desire 12 review 4

    HTC Desire 12+ review

    It's a tough ask to beat the Honor 9 Lite

    05 Jul 2018     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vodafone smart n9 review

    Vodafone Smart N9 review

    This budget phone is the bare minimum you can get away with

    03 Jul 2018     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • huawei nova 2i review 3

    Huawei Nova 2i Review

    This budget Android phone from Huawei is a mash-up of the Honor 7X and Honor 9 Lite

    27 Jun 2018     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • alcatel 3v review

    Alcatel 3V review

    Another budget phone that's sort of too good to be true

    01 Jun 2018     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy Book 2: Release date, price and specs

This First Man soundtrack vinyl cover art is exquisitely composed

How to watch Apple’s October 2018 iPad launch

Meilleurs VPN (2018)