More Mid-range smartphone Reviews

  • htc u11 life review00

    HTC U11 Life review

    New phone brings U11 features in a smaller and cheaper form with Android One

    09 Feb 2018     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best kids phones

    The best kids' phones for 2018

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    02 Jan 2018

  • honor 9 review02

    Honor 9 review

    Honor's latest flagship is here, but can it stand up to its pricier rivals?

    11 Dec 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mi 5x review09

    Xiaomi Mi A1 review

    The first Xiaomi phone to run Android One is a BIG deal. Check out our Mi A1 review to find out why

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £148     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • maze alpha review 04

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umidigi z1 review 04

    UMIDIGI Z1 review

    UMIDIGI improves the things that matter in its great-value Z1

    26 Sep 2017     Price from: £143     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • elephone p800

    Elephone P8 review

    A good all-rounder with an attractive price, meet the Elephone P8

    26 Sep 2017     Price from: £151     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nokia 6 review

    Hands-on: Nokia 6 review

    The Nokia 6 has good specs and a gorgeous design at a brilliant price. Find out more in our Nokia 6 review

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £199

  • moto z2 play review01

    Moto Z2 Play review

    Here's what we think of the modular Moto Z2 Play

    01 Aug 2017     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mimax 2 review12

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umidigi x pro00

    UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    The first smartphone from newly rebranded UMIDIGI impresses at £200

    21 Apr 2017     Price from: £230     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best windows phones

    The best Windows phones for 2017

    Windows might hold a tiny share of the smartphone market, but the phones on which it runs are well worth a look

    07 Apr 2017

  • oneplus 3 t review08

    OnePlus 3T review

    The OnePlus 3T is still a great 2017 flagship phone, now in a new all-black edition

    28 Mar 2017     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nomu s30 review08

    Nomu S30 review: The rugged phone that doesn’t compromise power for durability

    Waterproof, shockproof, dustproof and able to handle extreme temperatures, the Nomu S30 is tougher than most Android phones

    16 Mar 2017     Price from: £220     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ezbook air review09

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Review

    Now with a deca-core processor and some nice design tweaks, we take a look at Xiaomi's latest big-screen phone

    13 Feb 2017     Price from: £192     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • samsung galaxy a5 2017 revierw01

    Samsung Galaxy A5 2017 review

    Good-looking and with decent specs, is there any reason why you wouldn't want to own one of Samsung's new A-series phones?

    07 Feb 2017     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • uni z review02

    UMI Z review: First Helio X27 phone is fast and great for selfies

    MediaTek's flagship Helio X27 chip has a lot to offer if this £200 UMI Z phone is anything to go by

    31 Jan 2017     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • lenovo p2 review 04

    Lenovo P2 review

    Say goodbye to battery woes thanks to the P2's mammoth three-day runtime

    26 Jan 2017     Price from: £200     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • meizumx6 review07

    Meizu MX6 review

    If you're looking for an all-rounder, Meizu's latest mid-range Android phone could be it. We review the MX6

    16 Jan 2017     Price from: £257     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • elephone s702

    Elephone S7 review

    Elephone's latest S7 Android phone has some serious specs at a mid-range price

    12 Jan 2017     Price from: £177     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 6T McLaren edition costs more and charges faster

Diversity is improving in branding - but there's still a way to go

New Apple Products 2019: Predicting the new Apple products coming soon

Les meilleurs sacs à dos pour ordinateur portable