More Mid-range smartphone Reviews

  • Moto X Play colours

    Motorola Moto X Play review

    The Moto X Play sits between the Moto G & Moto X Style as an impressive mid-range phone.

    15 Dec 2015     Price from: £279     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi iron pro review 4

    UMI Iron Pro review

    The mid-range Android you can unlock with your eyes gets an upgrade with a fingerprint scanner and USB-C. We test the UMI Iron Pro

    11 Dec 2015     Price from: £122     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • zte axon review 0001

    ZTE Axon Elite review: Unlock this phone with eyes, voice or finger

    ZTE takes security to the next level with the Axon Elite smartphone

    26 Nov 2015     Price from: £207     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mi 4c review 17

    Xiaomi Mi 4C review: Half the price of the Nexus 5X, but no rival

    It's half the price of the Nexus 5X, but the Xiaomi Mi 4C is sadly no rival to Google's phone

    23 Nov 2015     Price from: £159     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • lenovo zuk review 6

    Lenovo ZUK Z1 review

    This mid-range Android phone is packed with goodies, including 64GB of storage, a large battery, USB-C and a fingerprint scanner

    06 Nov 2015     Price from: £228     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • htc one a9 review 02

    HTC One A9 review

    A fingerprint scanner, 13Mp camera and Android 6.0 Marshmallow

    05 Nov 2015     Price from: £419     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus x vs oneplus 2

    OnePlus X vs OnePlus 2: What's the difference?

    The OnePlus X launched this morning at a London event, but how does it differ from OnePlus' flagship OnePlus 2? We find out

    29 Oct 2015     Price from: £249

  • Umi Iron Smartphone 14

    UMI Iron review: Android is ultra-secure with eye-scanning security

    It's the first phone we've seen to use eye-scanning security, but does the UMI Iron set a mark for other Android phones to follow?

    20 Oct 2015     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • marshall london phone review 10

    Marshall London review - World Exclusive

    It's all about the brand, design and music - not specs or value

    29 Sep 2015     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus 2 vs samsung galaxy s6

    OnePlus 2 vs Samsung Galaxy S6 comparison review

    Is the OnePlus 2 really a 'flagship killer'?

    03 Sep 2015     Price from: £249

  • oneplus two vs iphone 6

    OnePlus Two vs iPhone 6 comparison review

    The OnePlus Two has been deemed the “2016 flagship killer” so we thought we’d see how it stacks up against Apple’s iPhone 6

    26 Aug 2015     Price from: £249

  • lg g4c review

    LG G4c review: The LG G4 mini that makes too many compromises

    We review the LG G4c, a mid-range Android phone that sits as a smaller, cheaper version of the flagship LG G4

    17 Aug 2015     Price from: £209     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • OPO vs OP2

    OnePlus One vs OnePlus 2: What's the difference between OPO & OP2?

    Earlier this week OnePlus unveiled its OnePlus 2. We look at what's new in the OP2 in our OnePlus One vs OnePlus 2 comparison

    30 Jul 2015     Price from: £269

  • Sony Launch 25

    Sony Xperia M4 Aqua review

    The mid-range phone you'll confuse with a flagship

    30 Jul 2015     Price from: £230     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Harrier from EE 6

    EE Harrier review: 4G and a full-HD screen under £200

    With 4G and a large full-HD screen under £200 the EE Harrier is good value. But it's difficult to get excited about this phone

    02 Jul 2015     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honour 6 plus 6

    Honor 6 Plus 5.5in smartphone review

    Honor has partnered with Three to bring this excellent mid-range smartphone to the UK market, and we think it's one to watch.

    18 Jun 2015     Price from: £299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • alcatel one touch idol x plus review

    Alcatel OneTouch Idol X+ review

    Can Alcatel OneTouch take on and beat the likes of Google, Huawei, Motorola and ZTE?

    26 May 2015     Price from: £230     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • BlackBerry Classic side on

    BlackBerry Classic review

    Come for the compact build and hardware qwerty keyboard, stay for the all-round communicative excellence

    15 May 2015     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Microsoft Lumia 640 0027

    Microsoft Lumia 640 review: The Moto G of the Windows world

    Microsoft does budget phones incredibly well, as it proves once again with the Lumia 640 budget Windows Phone

    14 May 2015     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Kingzone Smrtphone 11

    Kingzone Z1 review: The fastest phone you'll find below £200

    A sub-£200 Android phone with very good performance and a fingerprint scanner

    12 May 2015     Price from: £132     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy Tab S5e Release Date, Price & Spec

Robert Hunter talks animating his magical storybook style for a spaced out music video

Best iPhone & iPad games 2019

Samsung Galaxy X : date de sortie, prix et fiche technique