Find smartphones reviews by category

More Smartphone Reviews

  • moto e5 plus review

    Moto E5 Plus review

    A great choice for those looking for a big screen and battery life under £150

    01 Oct 2018     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iphone xs review

    iPhone XS review

    The iPhone XS may not be glamorous, but who needs glamour when you've got cameras to die for?

    01 Oct 2018     Price from: £999     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • moto e5 play review 1

    Moto E5 Play review

    How much smartphone can £89 get you? Find out in our Moto E5 Play review

    28 Sep 2018     Price from: £89     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iphone xs max 7

    iPhone XS Max review

    Is bigger better? We find out as we put the XS Max through its paces

    28 Sep 2018     Price from: £1099     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best samsung galaxy phone 2018

    Best Samsung Galaxy phones 2018

    Here's our definitive list of the best handsets from the Korean tech giant

    27 Sep 2018

  • google pixe2 review 11

    Best small smartphone 2018

    Small phones are getting bigger too, but not everyone wants a 6in screen. Here are our favourite small phones

    27 Sep 2018

  • xiaomi black shark review 11

    Xiaomi Black Shark review

    It might not have a 120Hz display, but the Xiaomi Black Shark offers great features for gamers. Find out more in our review

    24 Sep 2018     Price from: £540     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nokia 5 1 review

    Nokia 5.1 review

    Is the Nokia 5.1 the ideal budget smartphone? It certainly looks the part, but it’s not perfect – find out why in our review

    24 Sep 2018     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iphone xs max v samsung galaxy note 9 main

    iPhone XS Max vs Samsung Galaxy Note 9

    The iPhone XS Mas has biggest screen yet, but is it better than Samsung's latest Note 9?

    21 Sep 2018     Price from: £1099

  • iphone xs vs huawei p20 pro

    iPhone XS vs Huawei P20 Pro

    We compare the iPhone XS to Huawei's P20 Pro to help you choose between them

    21 Sep 2018     Price from: £999

  • iphone xs vs samsung galaxy s9

    iPhone XS vs Samsung Galaxy S9

    Which should you buy: iPhone XS or Galaxy S9? We compare the flagships

    21 Sep 2018     Price from: £999

  • asus rog phone review

    Asus ROG Phone review: Hands-on

    AreoActive Cooler, HyperCharge, GameCooler, AirTriggers and more - the ROG Phone has got it all going on

    21 Sep 2018     Price from: Free

  • oneplus6 review 2

    Best Android phone 2018

    If you don't want an iPhone, then Android provides a huge choice of great phones

    21 Sep 2018

  • iphone xr vs huawei p20

    iPhone XR vs Huawei P20

    Do you opt for the cheaper P20 or the pricier iPhone XR? We explain how they differ

    20 Sep 2018     Price from: £749

  • huawei mate 20 lite review 0010

    Huawei Mate 20 Lite review

    Huawei gives us a sneak peek of the upcoming Mate line with the new Mate 20 Lite

    18 Sep 2018     Price from: £379     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best chinese phones

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    18 Sep 2018

  • iphone xr v samsung galaxy s9 main

    iPhone XR vs Samsung Galaxy S9

    The new iPhone XR is a similar price to the Samsung Galaxy S9, but which one should you buy?

    18 Sep 2018     Price from: £749

  • iphone xr vs sony xperia xz3

    iPhone XR vs Sony Xperia XZ3

    We compare the colourful, cheaper LCD iPhone XR to Sony’s first OLED phone the Xperia XZ3

    17 Sep 2018     Price from: £749

  • xiaomi pocophone f1 review

    Pocophone F1 review

    One of the cheapest Snapdragon 845 phones you can buy

    06 Sep 2018     Price from: £220     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • sony xperia xz2 premium review

    Sony Xperia XZ2 Premium review

    Stunning visuals but we can't get over the sheer size of this phone

    05 Sep 2018     Price from: £799     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy Book 2: Release date, price and specs

This First Man soundtrack vinyl cover art is exquisitely composed

How to watch Apple’s October 2018 iPad launch

Meilleurs VPN (2018)